Pond’s white beauty™ BB+ fairness cream


ponds_bbcream

Hello Pretty People 🙂

Today I will be sharing my views on newly launched BB cream by Pond’s. After the sad experience with Maybelline and Garnier BB creams- that ended up making my face look like a metallic & shiny, I was not really keen on to buy another one but its packaging looked to cute to resist and I picked it up instantly. Read on to know how it fared in my books.

Product Description: Providing multi-targeted coverage with skin lightening benefits that lasts throughout the day, Pond’s white beauty™ BB+ fairness cream is the perfect complement to the Pond’s daily face care regime. Pond’s White Beauty BB+ fairness cream with SPF 30 PA++ with GenWhite Cover formula helps reveal your perfect natural look! Pond’s White Beauty BB+ fairness cream SPF 30 PA++ is specially designed for Indian skin & helps give you

  • Instant natural glow on outside
  • Lightens your skin and spots from inside
  • Evens skin tone
  • With SPF 30 for sun protection
  • No clogging of pores
  • Light, non-oily texture

Price: 69 INR for 9gm and 125 for 18 gm (very affordable)

Blemish balms are a fad these days. It provides for a quick no-nonsense daily/office wear makeup base. Also you can wear it alone with just a kohl and lip gloss to go with it. When Maybelline launched its BB in the market, I somehow could not try it.. lack of enthusiasm. And I realized my loss, when I heard so many rave reviews about it. So when I finally went to buy it, I saw this newcomer in the market and was tempted to buy it.

Ponds BB is just like any other tinted BB with sunscreen SPF 30 PA++ which no other BB has in the market. It provides medium coverage. It does not feel heavy or greasy on the skin. And there is a catch here now. Beauties don’t forget to moisturize before you apply this. Even though, I have combination skin, this felt little dry on it. And also quickly settles in fine lines.

I found that the best way to use it is to rather mix it in Johnson’s baby milk lotion and then apply it on face. You can use your regular moisturizer too. Also blending should be done carefully or else it will leave some whitish cast (maybe because of the SPF factor). But that does not persist for long. Blending should be quick.

Texture: It is thick even thicker than Maybelline bb cream… because of this it takes little time to blend and also leaves little white cast but that settles down in a while. After that its gives a subtle glow and even looking fresh skin.

It is easy to blend if your skin is well moisturized. I know this is a bb cream so we expect some moisturization too from it but for dry skin moisturizer is required and even on my oily skin it makes dry patches around corner of lips and nose. So it’s better to use moisturizer as per your skin type.

Shade: I think I may get white cast because this shade is not a proper match for my skin tone but unfortunately they have launched it in one shade only.. I wish soon ponds will launch more shades.

Staying capacity:In this humid weather it couldn’t stay on my oily skin for more than 2 hours.. I wear it without moisturizer as I can’t handle the layering of products in this humidity.. It just can’t keep oil under control.

Coverage: It does give medium coverage to my dark circles and freckles.. It’s little better than Maybelline as well as Garnier BB cream in this aspect.

ponds_bbcream_whitening_lipsticketc

Pros of Pond’s White Beauty BB+ Cream:

• Vey Light non-oily formula

• Glides easily

• Evens out skin pretty well
• Pretty packaging
• Very affordable
• SPF 30PA++ Rating
• Gives a fresh look

Cons of Pond’s White Beauty BB+ Cream:

• Doesn’t provide heavy coverage.
• Doesn’t cover imperfections and dark circles.
• Comes in only one shade.
• Availability might be an issue.

My experience with Pond’s White Beauty BB+ Cream :

The product comes in a hot pink tube with a screw cap, looks similar to their other products from the same range. The tube is very compact and is easy to carry around. The BB Cream is quite thick, and very creamy. Despite the fact that it looks thick, I actually find this BB Cream rather easy to blend. The cream has a non-oily formula and does not feel heavy at all on face. The cream has a very nice mild fragrance.
The BB Cream glides smoothly on my skin; I only use a tiny amount of it and hastily spread it all over my face using my fingers. The best feature of this cream is its SPF rating; it has 30 PA++ which is quite good for a BB cream. Now the sad part is that it comes in only shade “Natural Cover” just like Garnier BB cream but it suits my skin well (I am fair skin toned)!

Now talking about the coverage; it evens out skin tone very well but doesn’t provide much of coverage. I can still see my skin imperfections after applying. This BB cream does not conceal my dark spots very well. When it comes to skin brightening, this BB Cream does a good job. It does not form a white cast and does not look cakey at all. It gives a very nice smooth finish.

Overall I really like this BB cream out of all BB creams available in the market. It gives a nice natural instant glow to my face without giving me a plastered look. If you’re skintone is medium and you want an everyday product, that conceals redness and brightens your skin while providing the protection of SPF 30 PA++, if you don’t mind setting it with powder and/or using a moisturiser along with this, this is for you.
 All in all, great budget tinted moisturiser that most medium skinned girls will love if the “fairness” claim isn’t taken seriously! 

2 comments

  1. teja.adhikari@gmail.com

    😉
    Sent from my BlackBerry® on Reliance Mobile, India’s No. 1 Network. Go for it!

  2. I come across Reasonable Look lotion as I was looking for some item who can perform on acne on my greasy epidermis with out any negative complication on the epidermis.
    I made the decision to use fair look cream as I discovered it finish ayurvedic remedy with no known negative reactions. I must acknowledge, originally, I was a bit frightened but when I used it for a number of several weeks, I get my acne eliminated and a noticeable shine on my experience. I would like to recommend
    it for anyone looking to get rid of acne and in common as well. examine this weblink http://www.fairlookcream.com/ to know more about this product

Leave a Reply

